The challenge of keeping up with the kids.

It can be very difficult for those of us who grew up without technological toys and entertainment to keep abreast of the latest gadgets and sources and technology that have captured children.  In my attempts to teach children through authentic engagement, I often wonder whether my selection of ICT related activities and resources are actually meaningful or relevant to the students I teach.  It could be that I think they are great but the students are secretly rolling their eyes thinking this is “so yesterday” (or the current equivalent phrase).  

In my endeavours to stay in touch, I have stumbled across a fantastic blog which offers a great selection of fantastic resources.  The blog Digital: Divide & Conquer not only provides great resources from YouTube clips to the latest game information but it also provides great ideas for classroom use.  

I am finding more and more that blogs are great resources for teachers.

Leave a Reply

